Sunday, October 2, 2022
HomeInsuranceAllianz SE elects new supervisory board

Allianz SE elects new supervisory board

Allianz SE elects new supervisory board

Allianz SE has introduced the election of a brand new supervisory board at its annual common assembly this week. Rashmy Chatterjee, chairwoman of the board of administration of ISTART World Ltd, London, was elected to the Allianz SE supervisory board for the primary time. Sophie Boissard, Christine Bosse, Michael Diekmann, Dr. Friedrich Echiner and Herbert Hainer have been all re-elected to the board.

So as to regularly type a “staggered board” for the long run, shorter phrases of workplace had been proposed for some candidates, reasonably than the common four-year phrases. Consistent with that proposal, Boissard, Chatterjee and Diekmann have been elected for 4 years, Eichiner for 3 years, and Bosse and Hainer for 2 years.

Within the subsequent time period of workplace, the vast majority of the supervisory board members might be reassigned in levels, Allianz mentioned. To make sure continuity in the course of the reorganization, the board requested Diekmann to face for the complete time period of workplace. This might put Diekmann at 5 months over the board’s commonplace age restrict, a concession the board thought of acceptable.

In February, Allianz SE’s Works Council had appointed worker representatives to the supervisory board. At this week’s assembly, Primiano Di Paolo from Allianz Italy was elected as the brand new worker consultant. Di Paolo replaces Godfrey Hayward, an worker of Allianz UK, who left the board as a result of Allianz SE statutes that limit membership on the supervisory board on the worker consultant facet solely to candidates from the EU.

Learn subsequent: Allianz initiates three way partnership with Africa’s Sanlam

Gabriele Burkhardt-Berg, Jean-Claude Le Goaër, Martna Grundler, Frank Kirsch and Jürgen Lawrenze have been confirmed for an extra time period of workplace, Allianz mentioned.

Following the assembly, the supervisory board elected Diekmann as chairman. Burkhardt-Berg was elected as deputy for the worker facet, whereas Hainer was elected deputy for the shareholder facet.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments